Vegan Ice Cream

Alternatives for Specific Dietary Needs

We have ice cream options for people who are gluten-intolerant, vegan, or have dairy allergies. We carry many flavors that don’t contain gluten, dairy, or eggs.

Vegan and Gluten-free ice cream

Vegan ice cream is made with coconut milk, and no dairy, such as eggs or milk.

What exactly is gluten-free?

Most people don’t have to worry about eating gluten-free foods. However, for people with celiac disease, gluten causes inflammation in the small intestines. Other people without celiac disease may also have symptoms when they eat gluten, referred to as non-celiac gluten sensitivity. That’s why it’s important to eat gluten-free foods – including gluten-free ice cream! Some ice cream contains stabilizers containing gluten, including:
  • Carrageenan
  • Diglycerides
  • Guar gum
  • Locust bean gum
  • Monoglycerides
  • Polysorbate 80
  • Xanthan gum
Luckily, there are a lot more gluten-free options nowadays than there have been in the past. At Buoy 18, we are proud to offer gluten-free ice cream.

Gluten-free ice cream options

If you, a friend, or family member is allergic to gluten or has celiac disease, you may have found that it can be hard to find a place where you can enjoy gluten-free ice cream. Now Buoy 18 is one of them!
No need to track down ingredients beforehand. We have it all labeled for you, so you can simply enjoy your afternoon or evening without the hassle.

Gluten-free ice cream flavors

  • Chocolate
  • Birthday cake
  • Coconut
*Please note that our ice cream flavors rotate every day, so we do not have all flavors at any one given time.  We have an ice cream allergy book that customers may look at if needed.

TRY ONE OF OUR HOMEMADE WAFFLE CONES!
Free waffle cones on wednesdays!